carnitine 9 MIN READ 1781 VIEWS

Fast&Up L-Carnitine 3000mg: Price, What Carnipure Means, and a Cheaper Alternative

Table of Contents

Written by Swaraj Prasad | iMuscles Nutrition | August 2026

⚡ Quick Answer

Fast&Up L-Carnitine costs Rs1,273.50 for a pack of 3 tubes (30 effervescent tablets) at 3,000 mg each — Rs42.45 per serving. It uses Carnipure L-carnitine tartrate from Lonza, Switzerland. The iMuscles L-Carnitine 3300 liquid is Rs29.97 per serving at 3,300 mg. Because tartrate is a salt, the comparable figures are Rs14.15-Rs20.81 against Rs9.08 per 1,000 mg.

 

📌 What you'll find in this guide

Fast&Up L-Carnitine's actual price and specification from their own store

What Carnipure is, and why it is a genuine advantage

Why 3,000 mg of tartrate is not 3,000 mg of L-carnitine

An honest look at the Garcinia cambogia and fat-burn claims

Who should buy which

 

Disclosure: iMuscles Nutrition makes one of the products compared here. We have set both out on the same specifications and named where Fast&Up is the better choice. Prices were taken from each brand's own website on 5 August 2026.

What Fast&Up L-Carnitine actually is

Fast&Up L-Carnitine 3000mg is an effervescent tablet — you drop one into 250-500 ml of water, let it dissolve and drink it around 30 minutes before training. Fast&Up describe it as India's first effervescent 3,000 mg L-carnitine, which as far as we can tell is accurate.

Each tablet contains 3,000 mg of Carnipure L-carnitine tartrate, 100 mg of Garcinia cambogia fruit extract and 350 mg of potassium. On in.fastandup.com, a pack of three tubes is listed at Rs1,273.50 against an MRP of Rs2,547. Each tube holds 10 tablets, so the pack provides 30 servings at Rs42.45 each.

Worth noting on pricing: single tubes sold through marketplaces have been listed around Rs744 for 10 tablets, which is Rs74.40 per serving. Buying the three-tube pack direct is substantially better value — roughly 43% less per tablet.

Carnipure, and why it counts

Carnipure is a trademarked L-carnitine produced by Lonza, the Swiss life-sciences company. It is the most recognised branded L-carnitine raw material in the world, and it is the single strongest thing on this product's label.

Here is why that matters more than it might sound. Across every L-carnitine product we have priced in the Indian market — including our own — almost none name the source of their raw material or an independent body that has verified it. Fast&Up naming Lonza gives you something checkable: a specific supplier, in a specific country, with a public quality programme behind it.

iMuscles does not use a branded raw material and does not hold a third-party purity certificate. On ingredient provenance, Fast&Up is straightforwardly ahead, and if that is what you are buying on, buy theirs.

The part most buyers miss: tartrate is not the same as L-carnitine

Fast&Up's own product description says it plainly — "Fast&Up L-Carnitine Tartrate ... formulated with 3000mg of pure, high-quality Carnipure". The product is L-carnitine L-tartrate, usually shortened to LCLT.

LCLT is a salt. It is roughly 68% L-carnitine by weight; the remaining third is tartaric acid. So 3,000 mg of L-carnitine tartrate contains around 2,040 mg of actual L-carnitine.

Most liquid L-carnitine products in India, including ours, state plain L-carnitine. When the two are compared on the headline milligram figure — 3,000 mg against 3,300 mg — they are not being compared on the same substance.

Both readings, so you can judge

Fast&Up's label states 3,000 mg but does not separately declare how much of that is elemental L-carnitine. We are not going to assume, so here is the arithmetic both ways across the 30-tablet pack:

Reading of the 3,000 mg figure

Total L-carnitine

Rs per 1,000 mg

vs iMuscles at Rs9.08

3,000 mg is elemental L-carnitine

90,000 mg

Rs14.15

iMuscles 35.8% cheaper

3,000 mg is the tartrate salt (~68%)

61,200 mg

Rs20.81

iMuscles 56.4% cheaper

 

The ranking does not change either way — only the size of the gap does. If you want certainty, ask Fast&Up to confirm which figure the label refers to. It is a fair question and one worth asking any brand quoting a tartrate number.

Side by side

Specification

Fast&Up L-Carnitine 3000mg

iMuscles L-Carnitine 3300

Format

Effervescent tablet

Liquid

Price

Rs1,273.50 (pack of 3 tubes)

Rs899 (450 ml)

Servings

30 tablets

30 x 15 ml

Stated dose per serving

3,000 mg (as tartrate)

3,300 mg

Rs per serving

Rs42.45

Rs29.97

Rs per 1,000 mg

Rs14.15 - Rs20.81

Rs9.08

Branded raw material

Carnipure by Lonza, Switzerland

None stated

Added ingredients

Garcinia cambogia 100 mg, Potassium 350 mg

None

Added sugar

Not stated

0 g

Stimulants

None

None

Third-party purity certificate

Not stated

None

 

Prices fetched 5 August 2026 from in.fastandup.com and imuscles.in.

The added ingredients, honestly assessed

Fast&Up includes two things ours does not, and they deserve a straight answer rather than either dismissal or repetition of the marketing.

Potassium, 350 mg

A reasonable inclusion. Potassium is a genuine electrolyte and 350 mg is a meaningful amount if you sweat heavily. The claim that it reduces water weight by flushing sodium is directionally sound physiology, though for most people the effect on the scale is small and temporary — losing water is not losing fat.

Garcinia cambogia, 100 mg

This one warrants more caution. Garcinia cambogia has been studied fairly extensively for weight loss and the results are underwhelming — reviews generally find little to no clinically meaningful effect on body weight, and where effects appear they are small. The 100 mg dose here is also well below the amounts used in most trials, which typically run into the hundreds or thousands of milligrams.

We would treat it as a neutral inclusion rather than a reason to buy. That is not a criticism specific to Fast&Up — Garcinia appears in a great many Indian fat-loss products on much the same evidence.

On "3X faster fat burn"

Fast&Up's packaging carries a triple-action fat-burn message. L-carnitine's actual role is transporting fatty acids into the mitochondria to be oxidised, which is real biochemistry — but that process only reduces stored fat if you are in a calorie deficit. No L-carnitine product, theirs or ours, causes fat loss on its own. We make no such claim for our own product for the same reason.

Who should buy which

Choose Fast&Up if

·       You want a named, traceable raw material — Carnipure from Lonza is the strongest provenance in this category

·       You prefer an effervescent tablet to measuring a liquid, or you travel and cannot carry a 450 ml bottle

·       You want the added potassium, particularly if you train in heat

·       You are buying a short trial rather than a repeat supply

Choose iMuscles if

·       Cost per milligram of L-carnitine is your deciding factor — Rs9.08 against Rs14.15-Rs20.81

·       You want a plainly stated L-carnitine figure with no salt conversion to work out

·       You are buying this month after month and the difference compounds

·       You want 0 g added sugar stated on the label

These are two products among many. For the full market ranking, see best liquid L-carnitine in India, ranked by price per 1,000 mg.

Fast&Up is a tablet and we are a liquid. For how the two formats compare on cost across the whole category, see liquid versus tablet L-carnitine, compared per milligram.

For the other major brand comparison in this category, see MuscleBlaze Liquid L-Carnitine PRO, price and specs compared.

✅ About iMuscles Nutrition

iMuscles Nutrition is a Delhi-based direct-to-consumer sports nutrition brand founded in 2019. Our products are manufactured in an FSSAI-licensed, GMP-certified, ISO 22000:2018 compliant facility. We publish full ingredient panels and take an anti-fake-supplement position — which includes naming where a competitor is the better choice, as above. Store: imuscles.in

 

🛒 Rs9.08 per 1,000 mg, plainly stated

iMuscles L-Carnitine 3300 Liquid, Blueberry — Rs899 for 450 ml. 3,300 mg per 15 ml serving, 30 servings, 99 g of L-carnitine per bottle. Stimulant-free, 0 g added sugar.

 

→ Shop iMuscles L-Carnitine 3300 Liquid

💧 Pair with

L-carnitine is taken on an empty stomach or before training. The iMuscles Sports Sipper Bottle (750 ml) is Rs199.

 

→ Shop iMuscles Sports Sipper Bottle — Rs199

⚠️ Dosage and safety

Most clinical research uses 500-2,000 mg of L-carnitine daily. Both products here exceed that in a single serving, so one serving a day is sufficient.

Fast&Up: drop one tablet in 250-500 ml water, drink about 30 minutes before activity. iMuscles: 15 ml on an empty stomach or before training.

Higher intakes can cause nausea, cramps or diarrhoea. A fishy body odour is a recognised effect at high doses.

Garcinia cambogia has been associated with rare liver-related adverse events at high doses; anyone with liver conditions should speak to a doctor before taking products containing it.

Speak to a doctor first if you have hypothyroidism, a seizure disorder, kidney or liver disease, are pregnant or breastfeeding, or take prescription medication.

For adults 18 and over. L-carnitine supports fat metabolism; it does not cause weight loss without a calorie deficit.

 

Frequently asked questions

Q: How much does Fast&Up L-Carnitine cost?

A: Rs1,273.50 for a pack of three tubes (30 effervescent tablets) on in.fastandup.com as of August 2026, against an MRP of Rs2,547. That is Rs42.45 per tablet. Single tubes on marketplaces have been listed around Rs744 for 10 tablets, which is considerably more per serving.

 

Q: Is there a cheaper alternative to Fast&Up L-Carnitine?

A: Yes. The iMuscles L-Carnitine 3300 liquid is Rs29.97 per serving at 3,300 mg, against Rs42.45 at 3,000 mg. Per 1,000 mg of L-carnitine that is Rs9.08 against Rs14.15 to Rs20.81 depending on how Fast&Up's tartrate figure is read. Fast&Up uses Carnipure, a branded Swiss raw material, which ours does not.

 

Q: What is Carnipure L-carnitine?

A: Carnipure is a trademarked L-carnitine made by Lonza in Switzerland. It is the best-known branded L-carnitine raw material and naming it tells you exactly where the ingredient came from — which most Indian supplement brands, including us, do not disclose.

 

Q: Is 3,000 mg of L-carnitine tartrate the same as 3,000 mg of L-carnitine?

A: No. L-carnitine L-tartrate is a salt that is roughly 68% L-carnitine by weight, so 3,000 mg of tartrate contains about 2,040 mg of L-carnitine. When comparing products, check whether a figure refers to the salt or the elemental amount, and multiply tartrate figures by about 0.68 if it is the salt.

 

Q: Are effervescent L-carnitine tablets better than liquid?

A: They are more portable and need no measuring, and the effervescent format dissolves fully before you drink it. There is no strong evidence that it produces a meaningfully different result from liquid. Cost per milligram is the clearer difference between the formats.

 

Q: Does the Garcinia cambogia in Fast&Up help with weight loss?

A: The evidence is weak. Reviews of Garcinia cambogia generally find little clinically meaningful effect on body weight, and the 100 mg dose here is below the amounts used in most studies. Treat it as a neutral inclusion rather than a reason to buy.

Disclaimer

This article is for general information only and is not medical advice. Product names and trademarks belong to their respective owners; iMuscles Nutrition is not affiliated with Fast&Up, Lonza or Carnipure. Prices and specifications were accurate on 5 August 2026 and change frequently — verify current details on the seller's website. Supplements are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease, and no product causes weight loss without a calorie deficit. Consult a qualified healthcare professional before beginning any supplement. For adults 18 and over.

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *